What can we help you with?
Here are answers to the top queries we typically encounter. Can’t find your query? Check out the list of topics below.
How do I check how much bundle I have left?
You can check your bundle balance and validity by sending a free blank SMS to 16290. You can also log into your account on the Epic App to view your credit and bundle balance.
How do I buy a bundle?
You can buy a bundle through your online Epic account or on the Epic App, or by sending an SMS with the bundle code to 16200. Your bundle will be purchased as long as it is compatible with your current plan.
How will I know that my bundle was purchased successfully?
You will receive a confirmation SMS once your bundle has been successfully purchased, and can start using it from then until it expires or until it is consumed. Should you start making use of your services before receiving this confirmation SMS, standard out of bundle rates will apply since usage cannot be done from the bundle until it is successfully purchased.
Can I renew my bundle early?
Yes, you can renew a bundle before the previous one expires. To do this, simply cancel your old bundle by sending an SMS with the bundle unsubsciption code to 16200. Upon receiving confirmation that it has been cancelled, you can buy it again online, from the Epic App or via SMS. If you are on an opt-in top up plan, simply top up with the required amount again to renew your bundle.
How do I pay for a bundle?
You can pay for your bundle using your mobile credit or a bank card when purchasing through your online account or from the Epic App, by selecting your preferred payment method. If you purchase a bundle by sending an SMS with the bundle code to 16200, payment will be automatically deducted from your mobile credit.
How do I cancel a bundle?
You can cancel your bundle at any time, by sending an SMS with the bundle unsubscription code to 16200. This is usually STOP followed by the bundle name. You will still be able to use any minutes, SMS or internet left over from your current bundle until it expires, but it will then not repurchase again. You will receive an SMS confirmation once it has been cancelled.
Why did my bundle repurchase automatically?
If you have purchased an automatically recurring bundle, this will repurchase again from your chosen payment method as soon as it expires. You can stop this at any time, by sending an SMS with the bundle unsubscription code to 16200. This is usually STOP followed by the bundle name. You will receive an SMS confirmation once it has been cancelled.
Why is my bundle not repurchasing?
If your bundle is not repurchasing successfully, check that:
- You have enough funds in your chosen method of payment
- If you are paying by bank card, check that your bank card details are correct and valid, from the My Bank Cards section on your Epic account
- If you already have a previous bundle active, follow the previous step to cancel this first before you purchase a new one.